top of page
strip background.png

2021 Major Endorsements

df card se
DF HB ess tl
df hb nn
df hb ess bp
df hb ess tg
df hb ess mh
df hb ess tm
df hb ess cn
df hb lp
DF HB bw
df hb mk
DF HB SC web logo.png
LALCV_RGB_PixelLogo (1).jpg

Elected Officials

Sam Edgerton

Hermosa Beach Mayor & Councilmember, frm.

Mark Burton

Manhattan Beach Mayor and Councilmember, frm.

Mark E.Henderson, Ed. D

Mayor Pro Tem, Gardena




Trisha Murakawa

Vice President, El Camino College Board of Trustees

Cliff Newmark

El Camino College Board of Trustees

Nils Nehrenheim

Redondo Beach City Councilmember

Dr. Martha Koo

Beach Cities Health District Board Member

Rolf Curtis Strutzenberg

Redondo Beach School Board

Bob Pinzler

Redondo Beach City Council Member, frm.

Matt Kilroy

Redondo Beach Councilmember, frm.

Kevin Sullivan

Redondo Beach City Councilmember, frm.

Dave Wiggens

Redondo Beach School Board, frm.

Tim Goodrich

Torrance City Councilmember

Desi Alvarez

Board Member, West Basin Municipal Water District Division 3

Scott Houston

Board Member, West Basin Municipal Water District Division 4

Lynne Plambeck
Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency

Barry Waite

Lomita Councilmember

Willian Uphoff

Lomita Councilmember

Sandy Davidson

Palos Verdes Estates City Councilmember, frm.

Joan Davidson

President PVPUSD School Board, frm.

Appointed Officials

Robert  Aronoff

Hermosa Beach Commissioner of Parks and Recreation frm.

Candace Allen

LA County Beach & Harbor Commissioner

Vicki Callahan

Redondo Beach Harbor Commissioner

Ray Benning

Redondo Beach Planning Commissioner frm.

Katrina Manning

Board of Directors for the California Association of

Parks and Recreation Commissioners, frm.

“Dean Francois is an environmental champion and that makes him the best choice for the Hermosa Beach City Council.”

Paul Koretz

Los Angeles City Councilmember

"Dean Francois has been at the forefront of community issues in Hermosa Beach for a long time. He has championed environmental causes, such as the fight against oil drilling in Hermosa Beach, as a leader with the Sierra Club. It's for these reasons that I endorse Dean for City Council."

Todd Lowenstein

Redondo Beach City Councilmember

Redondo School Board Member, frm.

Community Leaders

Steve Collins

Greg Ippolito

Mark Roesner

Maureen Jensen

Bud Bowers

Tracy Jones

Julia Ann Roberts

Rev. Steven Wilson

Jamie Stockley

Paul Holden

Steve  McGanty

Doug Sphar




Michelle Hicks

Erica Carter

Mary Stansbury

Susan Wallace

Laura Oczachowski

Salvadore Larin

Chris Kelleher

Dennis  Leon

Christy Donner

Grace Greeley

Dr. George Beloz

Stacy Fortner

Carol Gould

Robert Conte

David Swift

John Leddy

Organizational Leaders

Marcia Cook
Chair, Sierra Club Palos Verdes South Bay Group

Susana Reyes
Vice President, Board of Directors, Sierra Club, fmr.

Robert (Roy) Van de Hoek

Founding President, Ballona Institute

“Dean was very energetic in the push back to stop an enormous development in Hermosa.”

Dennis “Duke” Noor, Hermosa Community Leader

“Dean knows Hermosa. He’s been involved in our community for four decades and has worked to make Hermosa Beach a better place to live."

Earl Feys, Hermosa Community Leader

Endorse Dean.png
bottom of page